Taling Chan Floating Market

Sunday afternoon was spent at the floating market. I think this is the 4th market this week and they are all so different from each other. This one was all about food and I tasted some really strange stuff here. Someone nicely described me as “not exactly the simple cheese and tomato sandwich girl”, haha. If it wasn’t only my food habits that was strange, my life would have been so much easier..

You could buy food direct from the ladies in their boats

I tried this strange looking things. They ¬†reminded me of tacos at first, but when I tasted it it was more like a coconut cake. The thing that looks like carrots are colored coconuts and the white is what I think might br coconut cream and loads of sugar. I really don’t understand how they can use so much sugar and food-coloring, it’s soo bad for you.

I tried this strange stuff as well..

When we were stuffed we chilled in the park nearby.

Leave a Reply

