Thai Chi in Lumphini Park

I woke up really early and went to Lumphini Park just before 7 to be able to try tai chi. There’s many different groups practicing in the park and all you have to do is just ask if you can join them. So many things going on in that park. Tai-chi was fun. Very slow and more like a meditation than a exercise form.

Afterwards I rolled out my mat in the shade of a big tree and with this amazing view in front of me and did my yoga practice. There’s absolutely no better way to start the day. Just outside the park, you can buy fruit from the exotic fruit market.

In the middle of my yoga practice, the “kings song” (as I call it) came out of the speakers and everyone had to stop what they were doing and just stand up and face the same direction till it was over. I still can”t hold my self from laughing when that song comes. Even when I was at the cinema the other day the “kings song” and a short video with him was played before the movie and everything stopped and everyone had to stand up again 🙂

Leave a Reply

