Off to the rainforest

I wasn’t planning to stay in BKK this long, it just kind of happened. But it’s ok. I have nice friends here and there’s so much to do so I don’t feel stressed to leave. After I ditched my plans of going to India I decided to make a quick stop here a few days before heading down to Cambodia. But I’m still here and I’m on my way out to the rainforest right now. Quite far away from my initial plan which was to swim in the sea. But the beach will still be there in a week (hopefully) so I will spend a few days at the Shanti Farm and Shanti Forest (same owner as Shanti Lodge where I stayed in Bangkok) to relax and get away from the city life. Apparently there’s hot springs, waterfalls, all organic vegetarian cuisine and cooking classes, yay! Check it out next time your in Thailand if you don’t want to do the usual boring tourist trail (the over-touristic islands for example). shantiforest.jimdo.com/save-the-rainforest/

Leave a Reply

