National Park

The National Park and the the 7 tiered waterfalls is just two hours away on a bike. The park was empty on people and I followed a trail into the forest. I would lie if I would say that I wasn’t slightly scared going in there completely alone. Being in the quiet of nature can be the most healing for the soul but it can also be very scary. I know I would have panicked if a big snake or animal would have come and I don’t have the guts to kill them with a stick like Wat Pho did the day before. I was trying to stay calm but this is by far one of the craziest things I’ve done. I took a deep breath and picked up a stick and followed the sign to the trail. I grew up in a city and I was never a nature freak. I followed the trail strictly to not get lost. I’ve heard so many horror stories of people getting lost and never found in the rain forests and didn’t want to become one of them.

Amazing trees, I’ve never seen so big ones before.

The waterfall.

One Response to “National Park”

  1. Hilana Says:

    what a beautiful place!
    Iman you will always be a role model for me in many ways!
    I admire you very much!
    I wished I were like you!
    I wish you all the luck in the world!
    And came home Would be so nice to meet you again!

Leave a Reply

