Summer Jam Reggae Festival, Cologne

I met some swedish guys in Berlin and they were all heading to the biggest Reggae festival in Europe: Summer Jam in Cologne. They talked me into joining them, and I’m not the one to turn down a few days of music, camping and fun. My friend Johan that I was hanging out with in Cambdia flew down from Sweden and we all decided to meet and do the festival. At the air-port in Cologne I ran into one of the bands that was playing: Barrington Levy. They offered me a ride to the festival with a short stop at their hotel. I got high by just sitting in their over-smoked car 🙂 The guys were totally crazy and I laughed hysterically the whole way to the festival.

Barrington Levy’s CLICK!!!

I always liked reggae but I haven’t listened to much, apart from Bob Marley, but I really liked some of the bands here. The festival was so much fun. Me and the guys was running around the festival area, smoking, sipping wine, listening to the music, lying in the grass and hanging out in the camping area.

 

Barrington Levy on stage the first evening

 

Antoine, of the guys from the band

Leave a Reply

